Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC): 2018-19

UCLA has the largest and most diverse faculty in Asian American Studies in the nation, with nearly sixty professors who teach and undertake research on Asian Pacific Americans from disciplines ranging from History to Urban Planning, and Literature to Public Health.



Faculty Advisory Committee Chair


KeithCamacho

Gilbert Gee (School of Public Health)

 gilgee@ucla.edu



By Last Name:



Kyeyoung Park (Anthropology and Asian Amerian Studies)

 kpark@anthro.ucla.edu

R. Jisung Park (Public Policy and School of Public Health)

 jisungpark@luskin.ucla.edu

Ninez Ponce (Public Health - Health Services and Asian American Studies)

 nponce@ucla.edu

 

Robert Chao Romero (Chicano Studies/Asian American Studies)

 rcromero@chavez.ucla.edu

Ananya Roy (Urban Planning)

 ananya@luskin.ucla.edu

 

Michael Salman (History and Asian American Studies)

 salman@history.ucla.edu

Margaret Shih (Anderson School of Management)

 margaret.shih@anderson.ucla.edu

Shu-Mei Shih (Asian Languages & Cultures; Comparative Lit. and Asian American Studies)

 shih@humnet.ucla.edu

May Sudhinaraset (Public Health)

 msudhinaraset@ucla.edu

Renee Tajima-Pena (Asian American Studies)

 rtajima@asianam.ucla.edu

Robert Teranishi (Education)

 robert.teranishi@ucla.edu

James Tong (Political Science)

 jtong@polisci.ucla.edu

Tritia Toyota (Asian American Studies and Anthropology)

May Wang

May Wang (Public Health - Community Health Science)

 maywang@ucla.edu

Benjamin Woo (Medicine)

 bkpwoo@gmail.com

Cindy Yee-Bradbury (Psychology)

 yee@psych.ucla.edu

Karen Umemoto (Urban Planning and Asian American Studies)

 kumemoto@luskin.ucla.edu

David K. Yoo (Asian American Studies and History)

 dkyoo@ucla.edu

Min Zhou (Sociology and Asian American Studies)

 mzhou@soc.ucla.edu