Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC): 2018-19

UCLA has the largest and most diverse faculty in Asian American Studies in the nation, with nearly sixty professors who teach and undertake research on Asian Pacific Americans from disciplines ranging from History to Urban Planning, and Literature to Public Health.



Faculty Advisory Committee Chair


KeithCamacho

Gilbert Gee (School of Public Health)

 gilgee@ucla.edu



By Last Name:



Takashi Makinodan (Medicine - GRECC)

 tmak@ucla.edu

Purnima Mankekar (Asian American Studies and Women's Studies)

 mankekar@ucla.edu

Valerie Matsumoto (History and Asian American Studies)

 matsumot@history.ucla.edu

Sean Metzger (Theater, Film and Television)

 smetzger@tft.ucla.edu

Rashmita Mistry (Education)

 mistry@gseis.ucla.edu

Ailee Moon (Social Welfare and Asian American Studies)

 aileem@ucla.edu

Hiroshi Motomura (Law)

 motomura@law.ucla.edu

 

Vinit Mukhija (Urban Planning and Asian American Studies)

 vmukhija@ucla.edu

Robert Nakamura (Asian American Studies and Japanese American Alumni Professor of Japanese American Studies, Emeritus)

 robertnakamura@asianam.ucla.edu

Thu-Huong Nguyen-Vo (Asian Language & Cultures and Asian American Studies)

 nguyenvo@humnet.ucla.edu

Kazuo Nihira (Pyschiatry and Biobehavorial Sciences)

 knihira@ucla.edu

Paul Ong (Urban Planning and Asian American Studies)

 pmong@ucla.edu

William Ouchi (Anderson School of Management)

 william.ouchi@anderson.ucla.edu