Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC): 2018-19

UCLA has the largest and most diverse faculty in Asian American Studies in the nation, with nearly sixty professors who teach and undertake research on Asian Pacific Americans from disciplines ranging from History to Urban Planning, and Literature to Public Health.



Faculty Advisory Committee Chair


GilbertGee

Gilbert Gee (School of Public Health)

 gilgee@ucla.edu



By Last Name:



Nancy Harada (Medicine - GRECC)

 nharada@ucla.edu

Lane Ryo Hirabayashi (Asian American Studies) | Emeritus

 hirabayashi@asianam.ucla.edu

Grace Hong (Asian American Studies and Women's Studies)

 gracehongucla@gmail.com

Marjorie Kagawa-Singer (Public Health and Asian American Studies) | Emeritus

 mkagawa@ucla.edu

Jerry Kang (Law)

 kang@law.ucla.edu

Snehendu Kar (Public Health) | Emeritus

 kar@ucla.edu

Gina Kim (Theater, Film and Television)

 ginakim@tft.ucla.edu

Suk-Young Kim (Theater, Film and Television)

 skim@tft.ucla.edu

Vinay Lal (History and Asian American Studies)

 vlal@history.ucla.edu

Anna Lau (Psychology and Asian American Studies)

 alau@psych.ucla.edu

 

Eunice Choi Lee (Nursing)

 eclee@sonnet.ucla.edu

Rachel Lee (English)

 rlee@humnet.ucla.edu

Jinqi Ling (English and Asian American Studies)

 jling@humnet.ucla.edu