about
Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC): 2018-19

UCLA has the largest and most diverse faculty in Asian American Studies in the nation, with nearly sixty professors who teach and undertake research on Asian Pacific Americans from disciplines ranging from History to Urban Planning, and Literature to Public Health.



Faculty Advisory Committee Chair


GilbertGee

Gilbert Gee (School of Public Health)

 gilgee@ucla.edu



By Last Name:



Randall Akee (Public Policy)

 rakee@ucla.edu

Juliann Anesi (Gender Studies/Asian American Studies)

 janesi@ucla.edu

Victor Bascara (Asian American Studies)

 vbascara@asianam.ucla.edu

Roshan Bastani (School of Public Health)

 bastani@ucla.edu

Lucy Burns (Asian American Studies)

 lmburns@ucla.edu

Keith Camacho (Asian American Studies)

 kcamacho@ucla.edu

Michelle Caswell (Information Studies)

 caswell@gseis.ucla.edu

Mitchell Chang (Education and Asian American Studies)

 mjchang@gseis.ucla.edu

Francesco Chiappelli (Dentistry)

 fchiappelli@dent.ucla.edu

King-kok Cheung (English and Asian American Studies)

 cheung@humnet.ucla.edu

 

Clara Chu (Information Studies) | Emeritus

 cchu@ucla.edu

Jennifer Chun (Asian American Studies)

 jjchun@asianam.ucla.edu

 

Kenneth Chuang (Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences)

 kkchung@mednet.ucla.edu

C. Cindy Fan (Geography and Asian American Studies)

 fan@geog.ucla.edu

Gilbert Gee (School of Public Health)

 gilgee@ucla.edu