events
Asian American Studies Center Events


Upcoming Events
Saturday, September 14, 2019 | 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm
 
Buddhist Church of Sacramento


Saturday & Sunday, September 14 & 15, 2019
Moananuiākea: One Ocean. One People. One Canoe.
 
Laemmle Arhya Theater, 8556 Wilshire Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 902112
More information: https://vimeo.com/295701371


Thursday, September 19 (?) & Friday, September 20, 2019 | 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
UCLA Graduate Student Orientation Resource Fair
 
Ackerman Grand Ballroom


Sunday, September 22, 2019 | 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm
"I Get So Emotional, Baby: Queer Asian & Pacific Islander (API) Writing in the Time of AIDS"
 
Pilipino Workers Center, 153 Glendale Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026
RSVP: http://bit.ly/EMOTIONAL2019


Monday, September 23, 2019
Asian American Studies — Master of Arts Student Orientation
 
Campbell Hall 3230


Tuesday, October 1, 2019 | 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
3rd Annual Ethnic & Indigenous Studies Welcome
 

Rolfe Hall Courtyard
RSVP: https://EIS2019.eventbrite.com



Wednesday, October 2, 2019 | 11:00 am
Association for Asian American Studies
 

Annual National Conference at Washington, DC
Call for Papers: http://aaastudies.org/calls-for-papers/



October 3-17, 2019
Our Stories, Our Impact: 100 Years of Activism
 

Kerckhoff Art Gallery



Thursday, October 17, 2019 | 6:00 pm
Asian Women in Entertainment
 

Luskin School of Public Affairs & AASC



Thursday, October 17 & Tuesday, October 22, 2019 | evening
 

More information: https://www.naileditdoc.com/



Sunday, October 20, 2019
Pilipino Alumni Association - Scholarship Brunch
 
Sunday, October 27, 2019 | 5:00 pm
Institute of American Cultures 50th Anniversary Gala
 

UCLA Carnesale Commons - Palisades Ballroom