Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC): 2017-18

UCLA has the largest and most diverse faculty in Asian American Studies in the nation, with nearly sixty professors who teach and undertake research on Asian Pacific Americans from disciplines ranging from History to Urban Planning, and Literature to Public Health.

Faculty Advisory Committee Chair

Grace Hong

Keith Camacho (Asian American Studies)

May Wang  kcamacho(at)ucla.edu

Members of the Faculty Advisory Committee (By Last Name: A-G | H-L | M-O | P-Z)

Nancy Harada

Nancy Harada (Medicine - GRECC)

Nancy Harada  nharada(at)ucla.edu

Lane Ryo Hirabayashi

Lane Ryo Hirabayashi (Asian American Studies, Emeritus)

Lane Ryo Hirabayashi  hirabayai(at)ucla.edu

Research Focus  Research

Grace Hong

Grace Hong (Asian American Studies and Women's Studies)

Grace Hong  gracehong(at)ucla.edu

Marjorie Kagawa-Singer

Marjorie Kagawa-Singer (Public Health and Asian American Studies, Emeritus)

Marjorie Kagawa-Singer  mkagawa(at)ucla.edu

Research Focus  Research

Jerry Kang

Jerry Kang (Law)

Jerry Kang  kang(at)law.ucla.edu

Research Focus  Research

Snehendu Kar

Snehendu Kar (Public Health, Emeritus)

Snehendu Kar  kar(at)ucla.edu

Research Focus  Research

Grace Hong

Gina Kim (Theater, Film and Television)

Gena Kim  

Grace Hong

Suk-Young Kim (Theater, Film and Television)

Gena Kim  

Vinay Lal

Vinay Lal (History and Asian American Studies)

Vinay Lal  vlal(at)history.ucla.edu

Research Focus  Research

Anna Lau

Anna Lau (Psychology and Asian American Studies)

Anne Lau  alau(at)psych.ucla.edu

Research Focus  Research

Eunice Choi Lee

Eunice Choi Lee (Nursing)

Eunice Choi Lau  eclee(at)sonnet.ucla.edu

Rachel Lee

Rachel Lee (English)

Rachel Lee  rlee(at)humnet.ucla.edu

Jinqi Ling

Jinqi Ling (English and Asian American Studies)

Jinqi Ling  jling(at)humnet.ucla.edu

David Wong Louie

David Wong Louie (English and Asian American Studies)

David Wong Louie  louie(at)humnet.ucla.edu

Research Focus  Research

Members of the Faculty Advisory Committee (By Last Name: A-G | H-L | M-O | P-Z)

   

 

UCLA Asian American Studies Center
3230 Campbell Hall
405 Hilgard Ave., Box 951546
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1546
Campus Mailcode: 154602

Driving Directions from Google Maps
 

Ph. 1.310.825.2974
Fax 1.310.206.9844
All rights reserved. © UCLA AASC